There was an error in this gadget

Thursday, December 19, 2013

Fw: Fwd: Sipping vodka ... Some church humor



Sent from Yahoo Mail for iPad


From: vincent9155@frontier.com <vincent9155@frontier.com>;
To: Van Alstyne <piper2792@aol.com>; Joe B. <BAHA@rochester.rr.com>; Carlotta <mscarly0037@gmail.com>; Elizabeth Chapman <echap2@brockport.edu>; Edward Collins <ewc1957@gmail.com>; Tom Coburn <tcoburn@gleason.com>; Joseph Finetti <jcfinetti13@gmail.com>; Joseph Giorgi <jagiorgi@rochester.rr.com>; Kariem <kariem12222@yahoo.com>; Larry <larry_medici@frontiernet.net>; Dawn Montgomery <montgomery.dawn@yahoo.com>; Madolyn Parker <madolynp1955@gmail.com>; Jamell Ponder <jamell.ponder@gmail.com>; Randy Veness <rrveness@msn.com>; Joan Walker <joan.walker123@live.com>; Allen Williams <allenkwilliams@me.com>; Marion Walker <mwalker5205@frontier.com>; Pete Wilson <plinawilson@yahoo.com>; Arlene Wilson <atwilson@frontiernet.net>;
Subject: Fw: Fwd: Sipping vodka
Sent: Sun, Dec 15, 2013 1:41:53 AM



----- Forwarded Message -----
From: "jackbrady8@aol.com" <jackbrady8@aol.com>
To: tjshea@yahoo.com; tonymarkulis@gmail.com; ponytail_66@yahoo.com; pdonohue01@aol.com; vincent9155@frontier.com; peet_stephen@yahoo.com; pgekas64@yahoo.com
Sent: Saturday, December 14, 2013 7:05 PM
Subject: Fwd: Sipping vodka
:-)
Jack
-----Original Message----- From: Harold Fields <harpat504@msn.com> Sent: Sat, Dec 14, 2013 4:37 pm Subject: Fw: Fwd: FW: Sipping vodka
 

 

 
 

 
 
  
 
 
 
 
SIPPING VODKA
This is too funny - I still have tears in my eyes!  Finally, a chain letter that I don't mind forwarding.
It's funny (don't break chain)
A new Priest at his first mass was so nervous he could hardly speak.  After mass he asked the Monsignor how he had done.
The Monsignor replied, "When I am worried about getting nervous on the pulpit, I put a glass of vodka next to the water glass.  If I start to get nervous, I take a sip.."
So next Sunday he took the Monsignor's advice..  At the beginning of the sermon, he got nervous and took a drink..  He proceeded to talk up a storm.
Upon his return to his office after the mass, he found the following note on the door:
1)  Sip the vodka, don't gulp.
2)  There are 10 commandments, not 12..
3)  There are 12 disciples, not 10...
4)  Jesus was consecrated, not constipated.
5)  Jacob wagered his donkey, he did not bet his ass.
6)  We do not refer to Jesus Christ as the late J.C..
7)  The Father, Son, and Holy Ghost are not referred to as Daddy, Junior and the Spook.
8)  David slew Goliath; he did not kick the shit out of him..
9)  When David was hit by a rock and was knocked off his donkey, don't say he was stoned off his ass.
10)  We do not refer to the cross as the 'Big T.'
11)  When Jesus broke the bread at the last supper he said,"Take this and eat it for this is my body.."   He did not say,"Eat me."
12)  The Virgin Mary is not called 'Mary with the Cherry'.
13)  The recommended grace before a meal is not: Rub-A-Dub-Dub thanks for the grub, Yeah God.
14)  Next Sunday there will be a taffy pulling contest at St. Peter's not a peter pulling contest at St. Taffy's.
The Origination of this letter is unknown, but it brings good luck to everyone who passes it on.  The one who breaks the chain will have bad luck.
Do not keep this letter.  Do not send money.   Just forward it to twelve of your friends to whom you wish good luck and a great laugh.  You will see that something good happens to you four days from now if the chain is not broken
 
 

No comments: